The Indiana Society for Social Work Leadership in Health Care is an association of Social Work health care administrators, leaders and Social Workers interested in the area of macro practice/leadership in agencies. ISSWLHC is dedicated to all areas of health care, social work case management, policy and communities. This is a statewide organization with members representing a number of different hospitals and health care organizations from Fort Wayne to Evansville, Gary to New Albany.

  • Cost is only $50/year or $15/year IF you are a student or retired.
  • Networking power with social work colleagues throughout Indiana via the email listserve
  • Access to members from a variety of healthcare settings
  • One day full workshop in the fall

Please check back for upcoming events

For more information, contact the chapter:

President: Kim Jones


Please contact Sandra Bennett if you would be interested in vacant positions or joining a committee!

The membership year is January 1st – December 31st.  Please note that since we are no longer “affiliated” with SSWLHC. Your membership to SSWLHC (national level) does not automatically transfer to the state level, vice-versa.  We are currently under a “licensing agreement” with the national society only.

Click here to download the membership application.

Please contact Connie Simpson, Membership Chair if you have any additional questions. 

Please complete and return the attached membership form ASAP with payment of $50 or $15 to:

Connie Simpson, Social Work
St. Vincent Seton Specialty Hospital
8050 Township Line Rd
Indianapolis, IN 46260